Tuesday, December 10, 2002

All Bout Me

I was born on April 4th, which would make me an Aries. My Chinese zodiac sign is the snake. My birth name was Xandra Marie however I was adopted at 4 days old and given the name Zanda Jonneatha. I'm 16 years old, though I feel like I'm either 40 at times. I love to smile and have fun.
Currently, I have semi-long, dark brown hair that is curly most of the time but sometimes straight, medium skin, a button nose, pouty lips, and big dark brown eyes. I'm almost 5'9".

I have no real set guidelines when it comes to attire. I'm happiest wearing jeans, a t-shirt or sweater, and flip-flops. However, I rarely look like I shop from one place or another; I can't really pinpoint my style, though I think the closest description would be "comfort with a dash of sexy". I like really cute/cool thongs, bras, socks and shoes. My claddagh ring and cross necklace always have to be on. Of course I have my ears pierced which normally have my man's earrings in.

I grew up in a small town in eastern Kentucky. It was nice, I guess. Not a bad place to grow up, but definitely not the best, especially if you're me. I hate it now and I am currently working on getting my mother to move.

I have an adoptive mother, a father, a brother, a cat (Prissy), a rabbit (Lakota), a dog (Draco), 4 mice (Midnight, Bessy, Spots, and Jumper), and 5 fish. As for my biological family which I met in the spring of '05 I have 2 brothers, 1 sister, and a crazy mother. Both families are dysfunctional. However I love them very much. My parents over-protective and it drives me insane. My sister and I are very close, however she keeps busy with her husband and son and she is also currently pregnant again.

I am currently a junior in High School well actually a junior/senior. I am Home Schooled and will be taking my GED hopefully within the next few months.

I love reading. It's my passion. When I first started to learn to read in school, I couldn't get enough. But then I hit the stage where I hated to read books, now I mostly read stories and fan fictions on the computer. However when I do read a book, you couldn't pry the book out of my kung-fu grip if I was lying dead on the floor.

I'm also very into music. I don't really like a specific genre, or band, I like rock, metal, country, rap, alternative, soul, old stuff, just an odd assortment of different songs. I used to play the piano when I was younger but never wanted to practise so I gave it up.

My boyfriend, Ducky, is just awesome. I fell head over heels in love the moment he really talked to me. I didn't expect it, I wasn't looking for it, and that's what made it so great. He makes me laugh, he surprises me constantly, he makes me feel wonderful, and my favorite part of the day is waking up next to him. He is my best friend, my lover, my protector, my everything.

On to my deep and mysterious personality (ha). I really don't know what to put here. I'm very optimistic, I have some self-confidence, I'm bitter, cruel, self-centered, selfish, bratty, bitchy, negative, and all around a terrible person. Yet I am also sweet, kind, honest, a good listener, funny, caring, and responsible. It just depends on who you are, how you treat me (and how you've treated me in the past), and whether I can get you to buy me things (just kidding). People who don't know me usually think I'm a bitch, while the people who do tell me I'm a sweetheart. My sense of humor is very off the wall and somewhat perverted. I try to be as honest as possible in any situation. I can be very opinionated but for the most part I am open-minded. I really don't know what else to put here.

Random Facts: I think kids are lunatics but I love them. I think women (including myself) are insane and men need to think with their heads and not with their dicks once in a while. I want lots of babies. I collect harry potter stuff, postcards, coins, and CD's.